Betaseed Awards Michigan Scholarships

Published online: Jun 06, 2018 News
Viewed 407 time(s)

Betaseed announces the 2018 scholarship winners in the Michigan Sugar growing area. Six $500 scholarships were awarded in schools within each of the Michigan Sugar grower districts.

Since the program’s inception in 2011, 48 students have been awarded scholarships to help with their college expenses. Betaseed partners with independent sales agents in the Michigan market to fund this program. To qualify for the scholarship, the applicant must be related to a member of the Michigan Sugar Company and be enrolled full-time in an institute, college or university by fall 2018.

The winners in each districts are as follows:

  • East District: Allison Stein and Kara Maurer
  • Central District: Holly Gray and Luke Retford
  • West District: Kelly Ratajczak and Justin Briolat