ACH Seeds Announces Sugar Bounty Winners

Published online: Feb 09, 2021 News
Viewed 631 time(s)

The 2020 Sugar Bounty regional winners have been announced by ACH Seeds. Results were shared at the American Sugarbeet Growers Association annual meeting, held virtually Feb. 2-3. ACH Seeds was a platinum sponsor for the annual meeting. Andy Finkral, ACH Seeds Crystal brand sales leader, announced regional winners during a virtual reception.

“For the 2020 crop year we again had amazing results from all sugarbeet regions,” Finkral said during the meeting. “Growers continue to produce high-ton and high-sugar crops using ACH Seeds Crystal brand genetics. We’re so pleased to announce this year’s Sugar Bounty winners.”

Winners in each region, with their impressive field results are:

  • Great Lakes: Renata Farms LTD, Wallaceburg, Ontario
  • Amalgamated: Deer Flat Farms Inc., Nampa, Idaho
  • Southern Minnesota: Chris Sturm, Springfield, Minn.
  • MinnDak: Summer, Inc., Herman, Minn.
  • Sidney Sugars: Asbeck Brothers, Fairview, Mont.
  • Western Sugar, South: Eckhardt Farms, Inc., LaSalle, Colo.
  • Western Sugar, North: Terral Balzer, Worden, Mont.
  • Wyoming Sugar: Michael Vigil Farms, Manderson, Wyo.

Each regional winner received gifts that include a Traeger grill with custom grill inserts, a bar pub and stool set, a box of ACH Seeds Crystal brand sugarbeet seed for their upcoming crop, and a plaque recognizing their accomplishment. District and regional winners also received a special Sugar Bounty program jacket that is specific to each program year.

The ACH Seeds Sugar Bounty program is a loyalty and incentive program intended to reward customers for planting Crystal brand varieties that produce the highest sugar and/or tonnage within each sugarbeet-growing region where Crystal brand varieties are marketed. To learn more about the program, growers can contact their local ACH Seeds Crystal brand sales representatives.

Terral Balzer, Worden, Mont.

Deer Flat Farms Inc., NampaIdaho

Renata Farms LTD, WallaceburgOntario

Summer, Inc., HermanMinn.

Chris Sturm, SpringfieldMinn.

Asbeck Brothers, FairviewMont.

Eckhardt Farms, Inc., LaSalleColo.