ACH Names Sugar Bounty Program Winners

Published online: Apr 06, 2020 News
Viewed 286 time(s)

ACH Seeds announced the winners of its 2019 Sugar Bounty Program at the 2020 American Sugarbeet Growers Association Annual Meeting in Orlando, Fla., in February. Regional winners were awarded trip expenses and were recognized at a Sugar Bounty Reception during the meeting. The regional winners were chosen from 36 district winners throughout North America:

  • Michigan Sugar: Dave Van Segbrook
  • Amalgamated Sugar: Brandon Tegan
  • SMBSC: Aaron Pape
  • Minn-Dak: Mark Meyer
  • Sidney Sugars: Dean and Todd Steinley
  • Western Sugar South: Terry Butcher
  • Western Sugar North: Bryant Dorn
  • Wyoming Sugar: Clint Lungren

Sugarbeet growers across North America combine their best management practices and beet seed genetics to achieve the highest sugar per ton and sugar per acre. The ACH Seeds Sugar Bounty Program recognizes growers who meet these criteria when planting ACH Seeds Crystal brand beet seed varieties.

For more information on the Sugar Bounty program, please go to or talk with your local ACH Seeds sales agent.

Winners of ACH Seeds' Sugar Bounty Program were recognized at the ASGA annual meeting in February.