IA Announces 2013-16 Board of Directors

Published in the February 2014 Issue Published online: Feb 10, 2014
Viewed 1015 time(s)

The Irrigation Association has elected three new members to serve on its 2013–16 board of directors. Print and e-mailed ballots were distributed to all voting members in late September, with results tallied Oct. 11. The new directors are:

Senior Vice President: Jeff Lanahan, John Deere Landscapes (Troy, Mich.)

President: Chris Roth, Reinke Manufacturing Co., Inc. (Deshler, Neb.)

CEO/president: Ed Santalone, Atlantic Irrigation Specialties, Inc. (White Plains, N.Y.)

Lanahan, Roth and Santalone assumed their new roles on the board immediately following the 2013 Irrigation Show and Education Conference, Nov. 4-8, in Austin, Texas. Leadership transitions within the board also took effect at this time, with directors assuming the following positions:

President: Warren Thoma, Warren Thoma and Associates, LLC (Crystal Lake, Ill.)

President-elect: Aric J. Olson, CAIS, CID, Jain Irrigation Inc. (Fresno, Calif.)

Vice president: Jay Robbins II, PE, CAIS, CID, Irrigation-Mart Inc. (Rustin, La.)

Treasurer: Greg Hunter, Hunter Industries (San Marcos, Calif.)

Immediate past president: Robert D. Dobson, CIC, CID, Middletown Sprinkler Company

(Port Monmouth, N.J.)

“Our volunteer and staff team have done an incredible job setting us up for success in the years to come,” said IA President Warren Thoma. “In 2014, we plan to follow through on our revised mission of promoting efficient irrigation while working toward our vision of being the recognized authority on irrigation.”