Glickman Names Promotion Board

Published online: Jun 20, 2000
Agriculture Secretary Dan Glickman appointed 38 members to the National Potato Promotion Board. Appointees will serve terms beginning immediately and ending on February 28, 2003.

Newly appointed producer members to the board are: Zane W. Smith, Hastings, Fla; Ronald W. Buatte, Glenns Ferry, Idaho; Boyd S. Foster, Rigby, Idaho; James P. Hoff, Idaho Falls, Idaho; Rodney D. Lake, Burley, Idaho; Daniel D. Moss, Dedo, Idaho; Paula G. Parks, Blackfoot, Idaho; Richard F. Poteet, Rupert, Idaho; Bart D. Wattenbarger, Shelley, Idaho; Jay G. Savage, Deerfield, Mass; Duane A. Denniston, Plainwell, Mich.; Jon G. Haindl, Cooks, Mich.; William N. Brooks Jr., Elmer, N.J.; Ray S. Meiggs Jr., Camden, N.C.; Donald J. Smith, West Chester, Ohio; Dennis L. Slagell, Weatherford, Okla.; DeeAnn G. Amstad, Hermiston, Ore.; Michael K. Pixton, Warden, Wash.; and John W. Mommsen, Rice Lake, Wis.

The newly appointed importer members are: Richard D. Beck, Twin Falls, Idaho, and Roberto Meza Sr., Pembroke Pines, Fla.

Reappointed producer members are: Robert L. Layton, Gilbert, Ariz.; Douglas G. Gunnels, Center, Colo; Frank C. Johns Jr., Hastings, Fla.; Stanley Lynn Loosli, Ashton, Idaho; Edward A. Smith, Pocatello, Idaho; Carl B. Taylor, Idaho Falls, Idaho; Larry E. Reynen, Hollandale, Minn.; Gregory R. Stocker, East Grand Forks, Minn.; James P. McCormick, Bliss, N.Y.; David J. Hankey, Park River, N.D.; Timothy I. Moomaw, Wooster, Ohio; H. Bruce Richardson, Jr., Capeville, Va.; Brett E. Bergeson, Moses Lake, Wash.; Nelson Y. Cox, Warden, Wash.; and Kevin J. O'Rorke, Richland, Wash.

The reappointed importer members are: Randy A. Bauscher, Rupert, Idaho, and Sanjiv K. Kakkar, Princeton Junctions, N.J.

Authorized in 1971, the Potato Board administers an industry-funded national research and promotion program to increase U.S. exports and domestic potato consumption. USDA's Agricultural Marketing Service monitors operation of the Potato Board.